Meet our Staff

Meet our Staff

We know that you are your child’s first and most important teacher. That's why the teachers and staff at Mona Moede Early Learning Center work closely with families to provide them with the information, support and resources you need to help your child learn, grow and get ready for kindergarten and school.

Pat Jones

Pat

Role: Reading Corps Member

Favorite Thing About Mona Moede: The children and the staff are a large family.

Favorite Children's Book: I Love You As Much

Favorite Thing to Play: Exercise cards

 

Shannon Fagerstrom-Shower

Shannyn

Role: School Social Worker

Favorite Thing About Mona Moede: Seeing the returning students from Three School in our High 5 classrooms

Favorite Children's Book: Goodnight Moon

Favorite Thing to Play: Magna Tiles

Contact information: 612.668.2123; Shannyn.FagerstromSchauer@mpls.k12.mn.us

Doshanley Nickerson

Naadiya

Role: Custodian

Favorite Thing About Mona Moede: Meeting new people and the kids.

Favorite Children's Book: The Very Hungry Caterpillar

Favorite Thing to Play: Monopoly

Felecia Minor

Felecia

Teaches: Three School

Favorite Thing About Mona Moede: Watching the children grow up from Three School to High Five

Favorite Children's Book: I Like Me

Favorite Thing to Play: Bingo

Contact information: 612.668.2137;
Felecia.Minor@mpls.k12.mn.us

Claribel Dominguez Palacios

Claribel

Teaches: Three School

Contact information: 612.668.2137;
Paola.Palacios@mpls.k12.mn.us

Ong Thao

Ong

Role: Associate Educator, ECFE

Favorite Thing About Mona Moede: The welcoming atmosphere and diversity.

Favorite Children's Book: Corduroy

Favorite Thing to Play: Playdough

Contact information: ong.thao@mpls.k12.mn.us

 

Naadiya Awale

Naadiya

Role: Associate Educator

Favorite Children's Book: Are You My Mother?

Favorite Thing to Play: Singing "bang bang" with the kids!

Contact information: 612.668.2155;
Naadiya.Awale@mpls.k12.mn.us

Ash Ontiveros

Ash

Role: Reading Corps Member

Favorite Thing About Mona Moede: The small and close community the teachers, staff, and students are able to create in a fun learning environment that encourages all of us to do our best, help each other, and live fulfilling lives every day. 

Favorite Children's Book: The Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket

Favorite Thing to Play: Parachute

 

Cynthia Roh

Cynthia

Role: School Nurse

Favorite Thing About Mona Moede: The wonderful staff and fabulous students. 

Favorite Children's Book: The Giving Tree

Favorite Thing to Play: Chess

Contact information: 612.668.2127;
Cynthia.Roh@mpls.k12.mn.us

Diana Schloer

Diana

Role: Speech Language Pathologist

Favorite Thing About Mona Moede: All of the staff are dedicated to helping the students have a great experience learning and growing together.

Favorite Children's Book: Charlott's Web

Favorite Thing to Play: Games

Contact information: 612.692.0261;
Diana.Schloer@mpls.k12.mn.us

Dona Dillman

Dona

Role: Food Service Coordinator

Favorite Thing About Mona Moede: The whole environment staff & students. 

Favorite Children's Book: The Little Engine That Could

Favorite Thing to Play: To serve the students breakfast & lunch.

Contact information: 612.668.2149;
Dona.Dillman@mpls.k12.mn.us

Ginger Barli

Ginger

Role: Office Manager

Favorite Thing About Mona Moede: Working with such a great team and the students and families we serve. 

Favorite Children's Book: The Mitten

Favorite Thing to Play: My granddaughter and my horse. 

Contact information: 612.668.2147;
Ginger.Barli@mpls.k12.mn.us

Janie Gholston

Janie

Role: Parent Educator

Favorite Thing About Mona Moede: The welcoming learning environment very family friendly.

Favorite Children's Book: The Runaway Bunny

Favorite Thing to Play: Building castles on the lighted table.

Contact information: 612.668.2133;
Janie.Gholston@mpls.k12.mn.us

Julia Lammers

Julie

Teaches: Special Education Assistant

Favorite Thing About Mona Moede: I love talking with the kids at and hearing all of their ideas.

Favorite Children's Book: Du Iz Tak

Favorite Thing to Play: Painting

Contact information: 612.668.2154;
Julia.Lammers@mpls.k12.mn.us

Kuma Nayago

Kuma

Role: Head Custodian

Favorite Thing About Mona Moede: The staff, students and leadership are all very nice to work with.  

Favorite Children's Book: Animal Books

Favorite Thing to Play: Soccer and basketball

Contact information: 612.668.2136; 
Kuma.Nagayo@mpls.k12.mn.us

Lucretia Bentrup

Lucretia

Role: School Success Program Assistant

Favorite Thing About Mona Moede: The relationships that I've developed with coworkers.

Favorite Children's Book: Where the Sidewalk Ends

Favorite Thing to Play: Board and card games with my family

Contact information: 612.668.2130;
Lucretia.Bentrup@mpls.k12.mn.us

Maria Clopton

Maria

Role: Transportation Coordinator

Favorite Thing About Mona Moede: The students 

Favorite Children's Book: Amazing Grace

Favorite Thing to Play: Music

Contact information: 612.668.2126;
maria.clopton@mpls.k12.mn.us

Mary Paterson

Mary

Role: Associate Educator, Three School

Favorite Thing About Mona Moede: The calm atmosphere.

Favorite Children's Book: Fairy Tales

Favorite Thing to Play: Five Straight

Contact information: 612.668.2137;
 

Renee Draheim

Renee

Role: Office Assistant

Favorite Thing About Mona Moede: The very tall jungle grass in the summertime. 

Favorite Children's Book: Oh, The Places You'll Go

Favorite Thing to Play: Synchronized Diving

Contact information: 612.668.2127;
renee.draheim@mpls.k12.mn.us

Zenebech Demissie

Zene

Role: School Success Program Assistant

Favorite Thing About Mona Moede: To be connected with kids on the North Side. 

Favorite Children's Book: Llama Llama, Red Pajama

Favorite Thing to Play: Playdough

Contact information: 612.668.2158;
Zenebech.Demissie@mpls.k12.mn.us